Fairy in the Garden

This little doll is sooooo lovely!

Well my friends, this is my first attempt at making a doll.

Crochet Fairy DollyI looked in all the usual places, Ravelry, Etsy etc. but there were so many patterns I just got confused and simply could not decide on which one to buy. So I thought, why not have a go and try to make one free hand.

I took her into work and the general consensus was that I could improve on the colour choices and I agree with to some degree (the green hair was not well received but I like it). I also feel it would look better using a smaller hook size to tighten up the stitches, add a bit of something at the neck and a few more tweaks here and there.

I have already started on a FairyII version because there are so many things that I am not happy with but overall for a first attempt I…

View original post 10 more words

One thought on “Fairy in the Garden

Comments are closed.